Sagkeeng Anicinale

Chief and Council Portfolios – As of April 2, 2024

Portfolio Holders	Portfolios	Department/Programs
Primary: Chief EJ Fontaine Secondary: All	Internal Affairs	 Community Relations Administration Band Membership Finance Human Resources
Primary: Chief EJ Fontaine Secondary: All	External Affairs	 Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs Assembly of First Nations Southern Chiefs Organization Grand Council Treaty 3 Treaty One Development Corp Family Treatment Centre Government of Canada Province of Manitoba Treaty Land Entitlement Hydro Negotiations
 Primary: Councillor Tania Bunn Secondary: Councillor Dylan Courchene Third: Chief EJ Fontaine 	Health & Social	 Sagkeeng Health Center/Health Programs Katrina Rae Day Care George M Guimond Care Center Social Assistance MMIWG/MMIMB
Primary: Councillor Dylan Courchene - Secondary: Councillor Tania Bunn	Justice, Culture and Language	 Laws Lawmakers Assembly Culture and Language Policing Specific Claims C-92 Law Creation

Sagkeeng Anicinabe Government Office • Box 3 Fort Alexander, Manitoba ROE 0P0 • • Phone: (204) 367-2287 • Toll Free: (866) 878-2911 • Fax (204) 367-4315 •
Sagkeeng Employment Income Assistance • Phone: (204) 367-2121 • Fax (204) 367-2101 • • Sagkeeng Central Finance • Phone: (204) 367-2249 • Fax (204)-367-2076 •

Sagkeeng Anicinabe

	<u> </u>	
Primary: Councillor Vern Guimond - Secondary: Councillor John Courchene - Third: Councillor Dwight Swampy	Infrastructure	 Sagkeeng Arena Multiplex Housing Department of Public Works (Roads, Water & Sewer) Fire and Safety
Primary: Councillor John Courchene - Secondary: Chief EJ Fontaine - Third: Councillor Dwight Swampy	Education	 Anicinabe Community School Sagkeeng Junior High School Sagkeeng Anicinabe High School Post-Secondary Education Employment and Training
Primary: Councillor Henry Swampy - Secondary: Councillor Dylan Courchene - Third: Councillor Tania Bunn	Families, Youth, and Elders	 Sagkeeng CFS Kookums Lodge Family Violence Prevention Youth and Elders Recreation
Primary: Councillor Dwight Swampy - Secondary: Councillor Henry Swampy - Third: Councillor John Courchene	Environment	 Natural Resources Lands/Land Management Climate Change and Environmental Monitoring Nuclear Decomissioning
Primary: Chief EJ Fontaine - Secondary: Councillor Vern Guimond - Third: Councillor Henry Swampy	Economic Development	 Band Stores/Business Entities Sagkeeng Gaming/VLTs Labour Marketing Training Economic Development